Welcome to the site of Bishnupriya Manipuri Books Online Gallery ***** http://www.bmbooksgallery.blogspot.com **** Readers are requested to submit information related to Bishnupriya Manipuri Literary Works and other queries at E-mail : bmlcgallery@gmail.com

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Annual Conference of NBM Sahitya Parishad and NBM Sanskriti Parishad held

Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Sahitya Parishad and
Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Sanskriti Parishad (Assam State Committee) held the Annual  Conference on February 5 and  6 

The Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Sahitya Parishad and Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Sanskriti Parishad (Assam State Committee) held the Annual Conference jointly at Sadhuthakur Sewashram, Silchar on February 5 and 6, 2011.

The conference began with the flag-hoisting ceremony on 05.02.2011 at 10 a.m. The flag was unfurled by Dr. Ranadhir Rajkumar, President of NBM Sanskriti Parishad. Jyoti Prakash Sinha, President of Sahitya Parishad inaugurated a Book Stall of Bishnupriya Manipuri books which was opened for the two days in the venue. The proceedings of the two full-day long programme started with joint discussions by the two Parishads on literary and cultural activities of the organizations towards the upliftment of the society. The session evolved discussions on many key points and decisions taken for future action plans towards strengthening the Bishnupriya Manipuri language and literature.

A book titled “Manipuror Baatgo Baagil” written by late Sudhanya Sinha published by Lerik Leisang Prakashani and another three books titled “Bharator Shadinotar Sangraame – Pratapgarh” written by Uday Sinha, Secretary General, Mahasabha, “Amar Pourei” written by noted writer Jyoti Prakash and “Gyan Bigyan” written by Brahmagupta published by the Nikhil Bishnupriya Manipuri Sahitya Parishad were released in the conference. These four books are written in Bishnupriya Manipuri language.

Eminent Ishalpas Oja Bijoy Sinha and Oja Jawaharlal Sinha, Dakula Oja Dalamoni Sinha, Dramatist Jogendra Sinha and Poet Chanmoni Sinha were felicitated in the programme. Prabhas Kanti Sinha, Chairman of Bishnupriya Manipuri Bhasagnan Pariksha Parishad offered Degree to two Shastri Degree holders Mitali Sinha and Rabisena Sinha.

Six budding writers were awarded against the competition organised on short story writing and poem composing.

A cultural evening with songs and dances performed by prominent artists was also held on February 5 and 6.



Post a Comment

**................ * BM BOOKS GALLERY ONLINE *********
...... Bishnupriya Manipuri Writers