Welcome to the site of Bishnupriya Manipuri Books Online Gallery ***** http://www.bmbooksgallery.blogspot.com **** Readers are requested to submit information related to Bishnupriya Manipuri Literary Works and other queries at E-mail : bmlcgallery@gmail.com

Friday, November 1, 2013

TOR NINGE - Bishnupriya Manipuri Audio Album Releasing on November 2, 2013

'TOR NINGE' - Bishnupriya Manipuri Audio Album 
Releasing on November 2, 2013

R3S Productions is going to release its' first Bishnupriya Manipuri audio album - 'TOR NINGE' on the auspicious occasion of Deewali on 2nd November, 2013 at Press Club, Guwahati at 15:00 hrs. Rahul Sinha, a budding singer hailed from Guwahati has given his voice in the audio album along with co-singer Baby Sinha. The album also presents a Bishnupriya Manipuri song - 'Wasaak Koresi Aami', first time in the voice of Debojit Saha, Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge, 2005 winner, on the lyrics composed by Dils Debojyoti Sinha and tuned by Rabi Sinha. 
Rahul Sinha is the son of Rabi Sinha, producer of the album and a well known traditional Bishnupriya Manipuri singer and actor. Rahul Sinha is a final year B.Sc.(Mass Communication) student and a talented singer. He has performed as a singer in many live musical shows and acted in dramas.
The audio composition are basically traditional and modern based. The lyrics and tune of the album songs are composition of different well known Bishnupriya Manipuri poets and lyricists viz. Biresh Ranjan Sinha, Pandit Motilal Sinha, Oja Chandramohan Sinha, Rajkumar Sinha, Dils Debojyoti Sinha, Rabi Sinha, Samar Sinha, Pradip Sinha, Motilal Sinha and Rahul Sinha.
According to the news source, Rabi Sinha and Rahul Sinha have tried to put their best effort on their first production and look forward for good response from the music lovers. The audio CD can be collected from Rabi Sinha (contact no.9864106524).
         Check the track list :-
          1.  He Sadhubaba
          2. Jorom Oileiou Brindabone
         3.  Daktara Kunogoi Tore Giridhari
         4.  Wasaak Koresi Aami
         5.  Aji Imaar Tharlo Ami
         6.  Tor Banaar Poroshe
         7.  Thum Thum Tor Kotha

Continue reading →

**................ * BM BOOKS GALLERY ONLINE *********
...... Bishnupriya Manipuri Writers